汽車

汽車

快速開關閘極驅動器IC是適用於純電動汽車(EV)或混合動力電動汽車的馬達逆變器開關,它可以使用汽車電池提供的直流電並轉換為高壓大電流,為馬達供電。閘極驅動器IC的性能表現直接影響電動汽車的性能水準。

Power Integrations汽車級SCALE-iDriver™ IC (SID11xxKQ & SIC118xKQ) 已通過AEC-Q100認證,可確保功能安全,同時提供極大的峰值輸出電流,可讓產品驅動高達 600 A (典型值) 的 IGBT 和MOSFET,而無需任何其他的主動式元件。

型號最大閘極峰值電流[A]最大瞬態隔離電壓[V]爬電距離和電氣間隙[mm]
SID1132KQ2.5A @Ta=125°C80009.5
SID1181KQ8A @Ta=125°C60009.5
SID1182KQ8A @Ta=125°C80009.5
SIC1181KQ8A @Ta=125°C60009.5
SIC1182KQ8A @Ta=125°C80009.5

FluxLink™技術

Power Integrations創新的FluxLink引線框架變壓器技術可確保在原方和副方之間提供加強絕緣,率先為汽車行業提供極安全和可靠的絕緣技術。

率先支持海拔5000公尺的汽車級閘極驅動器

SCALE-iDriver汽車級芯片的爬電距離和電氣間隙(原副方)最少為9.5mm,能夠在海拔5000公尺的高度和531V系統電壓下提供加強絕緣,運作性能完全符合IEC60664-1標準。

其他優勢

  • 帶高級軟關斷(ASSD)的短路關斷保護
  • 短路保護功能
  • 原副方欠壓保護
  • 集成的副方功率和電壓管理
  • 通過VGE電壓控制減小短路電流

主要應用

  • 純電動汽車(EV)和混合動力電動汽車(HEV)
  • 電動汽車動力總成
  • 電動汽車車載充電器和充電站

Automotive

Automotive

Fast-switching gate driver ICs are an ideal motor inverter switch for electric vehicles (EV) or hybrid electric vehicles (HEV), taking direct current from the car’s battery and converting it into high-voltage, high-current energy to power the motor. Performance of gate driver ICs is directly connected to the performance of an electric vehicle.

Power Integrations SCALE-iDriver™ ICs for automotive applications (SID1132KQ/SID1182KQ) are AEC-Q100 qualified, ensuring functional safety while delivering the highest peak output currently available.

Type Designation Maximum Gate Peak Current Capability [A] Maximum Transient Isolation Voltage [V]    Creepage & Clearance Distance [mm]
SID1132KQ 2.5A @Ta=125°C 8000 9.5
SID1182KQ 8A @Ta=125°C 8000 9.5

Industry-first FluxLink™ Technology

Power Integrations’ innovative FluxLink lead-frame transformer technology ensures reinforced galvanic isolation between the primary and secondary sides, providing this ultra-safe and reliable insulation technology to the automotive industry for the first time.

The First Automotive Gate Driver to Support 5000m Altitude

With minimum 9.5mm creepage and clearance, (primary to secondary) SCALE-iDriver automotive chips are able to operate according to IEC60664-1 standards with reinforced isolation up to 5000m altitude by system voltage 531V.

Other Benefits

  • Advanced Soft shut down (ASSD) for short circuit turn off
  • Short-circuit protection
  • Under-voltage log out primary and secondary side
  • Integrated power and voltage management secondary side
  • Reduced Short Circuit current by VGE voltage control

Key Applications

  • General EV and HEV purposes
  • Electric vehicle power train
  • Electric vehicle on board chargers and charging stations