应用指南

该应用指南描述装配CONCEPT驱动器的正确处理方式。需要特别指出的是,不应向变压器施加过大的机械应力。

该应用指南描述SCALE-2 IGBT驱动器控制多电平变换器在发生故障时的处理方法。多电平变换器使用串联IGBT,进而升高变换器输出电压的幅值和谐波频率。

对电子器件的任何处理都应遵循IEC 60747-1标准中所述的静电敏感器件的防护程序。CONCEPT门极驱动模块必须采取相应的方式处理。
本应用指南描述处理和装配所有门极驱动器件过程中对CONCEPT产品的最低防静电要求。与MOSFET或IGBT模块相似,CONCEPT产品对静电(ESD)很敏感。

传统的IGBT并联方法是由单个驱动器驱动多个IGBT,每个IGBT都有独立的门极和发射极电阻。另一种并联IGBT模块的驱动方法是,每个模块都使用独立的驱动器。

所需的门极驱动参数的计算方法。从该应用指南中得出的数值可作为选择最适合驱动器的依据。

该应用指南通过详细的示例说明了如何成功地为工业和牵引应用设计IGBT驱动器,着重介绍重要的设计规则并帮助您加快开发速度。涉及到的SCALE-2驱动核包括:2SC0108T、2SC0435T、2SC0650P和1SC2060P。

该应用指南着重介绍在使用SCALE™-2驱动核和即插即用驱动器时必须考虑的重要事项。该指南是对应用指南AN-1101/1/的补充。

This application note defines requirements for handling high-power SCALE-1 and SCALE-2 products (gate driver cores, plug-and-play gate drivers) from Power Integrations in terms of: storage conditions, soldering instructions, mechanical handling, ESD handling, and RMA guidelines.

This application note discusses procedures to optimize use SCALE gate drivers with SiC MOSFET switches.

Notes for implementing IGBT driver cards. You should read this application note if you wish to design driver cards with SCALE drivers.

Notes for the use of dead-time logic. Special application of SCALE drivers.

Application Notes

This application note describes the correct mechanical handling of CONCEPT drivers. It particularly points out that no excessive mechanical force should be applied to transformers.

This application note describes the methodology for controlling multi-level converter topologies with SCALE-2 IGBT drivers in case of a fault. Multi-level converters use series-connected IGBTs to increase both the amplitude and switching frequency of the converter output voltage.

This Application Note describes the minimum requirements for preventing ESD during handling and assembly of all CONCEPT gate driver devices. CONCEPT products are sensitive to electrostatic discharge (ESD), as are MOSFETs and IGBT modules.

Parallel-connected IGBTs are conventionally driven by a common driver, with individual gate and emitter resistors for each IGBT. An alternative approach to driving parallel-connected IGBT modules is to use an individual driver for each module.

This application note describes the calculation of the gate drive performance figures required for a given application. The values as derived from this application note serve as a base for selecting the most appropriate driver.

This application note will highlight important design rules and help to speed up the development time by showing detailed examples about how to design successfully IGBT drivers for industrial and traction applications. Considered SCALE-2 driver cores are: 2SC0108T, 2SC0435T, 2SC0650P and 1SC2060P.

This Application Note highlights important points that must be considered when using SCALE™-2 driver cores as well as plug-and-play drivers. It complements Application Note AN-1101 /1/.

This application note defines requirements for handling high-power SCALE-1 and SCALE-2 products (gate driver cores, plug-and-play gate drivers) from Power Integrations in terms of: storage conditions, soldering instructions, mechanical handling, ESD handling, and RMA guidelines.

This application note discusses procedures to optimize use SCALE gate drivers with SiC MOSFET switches.

Notes for implementing IGBT driver cards. You should read this application note if you wish to design driver cards with SCALE drivers.

Notes for the use of dead-time logic. Special application of SCALE drivers.