汽车认证

汽车认证

如今的汽车设计电力子系统是一项相当复杂的工作。为何复杂呢?因为现代的汽车,不管是发动机还是电机提供动力,其电源要求都比以往更复杂、更多样,汽车通常要配备多达100个可编程电子控制单元(ECU),以实现对从发动机和动力总成,到信息娱乐系统、通讯以及安全和辅助驾驶系统的全面有效控制。随着汽车技术在更复杂的辅助驾驶系统和自动驾驶领域的快速发展,其设计的复杂程度只会有增无减。

因此,汽车行业已取代计算机和通信行业成为电力电子系统增长最快的市场,这毫不奇怪。随着车载电力电子元件复杂度的日益提高和功能控制范围的扩大,下列几项设计因素变得至关重要:

  • 稳定性和可靠性:电力电子元件必须能够承受日常使用的严苛考验并耐受极端的温度和湿度环境。
  • 使用寿命:消费者希望他们汽车拥有更长的使用寿命,达到十年甚至更长,这比手机等电子设备的寿命要长得多。
  • 抗扰性:汽车中的电子元件和系统必须能够彼此共存,而不互相干扰。

为确保电子元件在嵌入电子系统后不再发生故障,汽车行业制定了严格的元件制造和测试质量标准。只有符合此类标准的元件才能用于汽车当中。

主要汽车认证标准

  1. AEC-Q100认证 - AEC-Q100是一种基于故障机制的集成电路应力测试方法。汽车电子协会(AEC)设在美国,最初由三家主要汽车制造商联合创立,旨在建立共同的元件认证和质量体系标准。AEC-Q100是一套涵盖新型产品导入流程、产品变更认证流程等内容的行业标准。

  2. IEC60664-1 - 此标准规定了不同的电气间隙尺寸要求,旨在帮助选择合适的电气间隙,使其能够在不同电压下耐受两个元件之间的气隙上出现的最大峰值电压。根据帕邢定律,空气耐受最大电压值的表现与气压有关。对高海拔应用而言,与电气间隙和爬电距离等尺寸参数有关的效应至关重要,因为随着海拔升高,气压会降低。在专门的环境参数下,通过固体绝缘的电场应力大小取决于器件的构造,可以根据适用的仅2000米应用海拔的产品标准通过测试程序进行验证。如果海拔高度超过2000米,就必须对规定参数Ue、Ui、Uimp和Ie进行重新评估。例如,在海拔5000米以上6000米以下运行时,校正因数为1.48。

  3. VDE0884-10 - 此标准主要关注最大瞬态电压,也即器件在各种测试条件下、在不存在绝缘击穿的情况下所能耐受的电压。例如,VIOTM被IEC 60747-5-5和VDE 0884-10定义为绝缘体在无击穿时所能承受的峰值瞬态电压。此标准基于局部放电测试而非电压击穿,并且基于绝缘耐压。

  4. CTI 600的塑封材料 - 相对漏电起痕指数(简称CTI)用于测量绝缘材料的电气击穿(起痕)特性。起痕是指绝缘材料表面发生的电气击穿,产生的热量使表面物质碳化。碳化物质比原来的绝缘体的导电性更强,从而会产生更大的电流、更多的热量,甚至会最终导致完全失效。设备内导电零部件之间,特别是高压零部件与用户可触及的零部件之间的绝缘材料表面的最小要求爬电距离取决于绝缘体的CTI值。

有关详细信息,请参阅汽车应用页面。

Automotive Qualification

Designing today’s automotive power sub-systems is an enormously complex business. What makes it complex? Modern cars, whether powered by engines or motors, have more and varied power requirements than ever before, with as many as 100 programmable Electronic Control Units (ECUs) helping to run everything from the engine and power train to infotainment, communications, and safety and driver-assistance systems. The complexity is only increasing as car technology rapidly advances toward more sophisticated driver-assistance systems and self-driving cars.

So it’s not surprising that the automotive sector has overtaken computers and communications as the fastest-growing market for power electronic systems.  As in-vehicle power electronics grow more complex and control more of a car’s functions, several design factors become even more critical:

  • Ruggedness and reliability: Components must withstand the rigors of everyday use and the extremes of temperatures and humidity.
  • Longevity: Consumers expect their vehicles to function longer — ten years or more — than other electronic devices such as mobile phones.
  • Interference: Electronic components and systems in the vehicle must coexist with each other without causing interference.

To ensure components don’t fail once they’re embedded in electronics systems, the automotive industry has developed strict quality standards for component manufacturing and testing. Only parts that meet these standards can be qualified for automotive use.

Key Automotive Qualification Standards

  1. AEC-Q100 Qualification - AEC-Q100 is a failure mechanism based stress test qualification for packaged integrated circuits. The Automotive Electronics Council (AEC) is based in the United States and was originally established by three major automotive manufacturers for the purpose of establishing common part-qualification and quality-system standards. AEC-Q100 is an industry standard specification that outlines the recommended new product and major change qualification requirements and procedures for packaged integrated circuits.

  2. IEC60664-1 - The dimensioning of clearances aims to choose an air distance able to withstand the maximum peak voltage across the air gap between two parts at different voltages. According to Paschen’s law, the behavior of air to withstand a maximum voltage value is in relationship with air pressure.   Essential for high altitude applications are effects linked to dimensional parameters like clearances and creepage distances due to reduced air pressure with increasing altitude. The electrical field stress through solid insulation under dedicated environmental parameters is depending on the device construction and is validated by test procedures according to the applicable product standards for application altitudes of 2000 m only. Above 2000 m the stated parameters Ue, Ui, Uimp and Ie for the devices have to be re-evaluated. The correction factor for operation at altitudes above 5000 m and below 6000 m, for example, is 1.48.

  3. VDE0884-10 - This standard concerns the maximum transient voltages, which a device can withstand without a breakdown in isolation under various test conditions.  VIOTM, for example, is defined by IEC 60747-5-5 and VDE 0884-10 as the peak transient voltage that the isolator can handle without breaking down.   This standard is based on a partial discharge test rather than voltage breakdown, and on the isolation withstands voltage.

  4. CTI 600 Mold Material - The Comparative Tracking Index or CTI is used to measure the electrical breakdown (tracking) properties of an insulating material. Tracking is an electrical breakdown on the surface of an insulating material wherein an initial exposure to heat chars the material, and the char is more conductive than the original insulator, producing more current flow, more heat, and eventually complete failure.  The minimum required creepage distances over an insulating material between electrically conducting parts in apparatus, especially between parts with a high voltage and parts that can be touched by human users, is dependent on the insulator's CTI value.

For more information, see the Automotive Applications page.